How to add and use the Google Analytics service for Joomla

Wednesday, 03 June 2009 15:56

Joomla Tip/Tutorial: How to use the free Google Analytics service for my Joomla Website?

The Google offers a free statistics service for your Website(s), which is called Google Analytics. In order to use it, you have to create an account at Google and then sign up for the Google Analytics service. Some of the features of this service are:

1. Sign up for a Google Account

The first thing you should do before you can use the Google Analytics service, is to create an account at Google. Therefore go to the Web page of Google Analytics.


2. Sign up for Google Analytics

After you have created a Google account, go to the Web page of Google Analytics again to sign up for a Google Analytics account.


Now your signup for Google Analytics is completed. This tutorial however will not get into more details on how to use this service. If you want to learn more about it, take a look at the Documentation and Support page of Google Analytics.


3. Installation of the Google Analytics Bridge 2009 Joomla Plugin

The easiest way to paste the tracking code of Google Analytics on your Joomla web pages, is to install a Joomla plugin. One of the best plugins out there is the Google Analytics Bridge 2009, which you can download from its Website. This plugin is compatible with Joomla 1.5 and you can visit also its page at Joomla Extensions.

Now the Google Analytics service will be automatically integrated within the html code of all your Joomla Web pages and will begin to collect useful information for you!

Wie kann ich den Google Analytics-Service für Joomla aktivieren

Mittwoch, den 03. Juni 2009 um 15:56 Uhr

Joomla Tipp/Tutorial: Wie kann ich den Google Analytics-Service für meine Joomla-Website aktivieren?

Die Google bietet einen kostenlosen Statistiken-Dienst für Ihre Website mit dem Namen Google Analytics. Um diese zu nutzen, müssen Sie zuerst ein Konto bei Google einrichten und dann sich für den Google Analytics-Service melden. Einige der Merkmale dieses Dienstes sind:

 

1. Konto bei Google Erstellen

Das erste was Sie tun sollen, bevor Sie den Google Analytics-Service nutzen, ist es, ein Konto bei Google zu erstellen. Deshalb gehen Sie zu der Web-Seite von Google Analytics.


 

2. Anmeldung bei Google Analytics

Nachdem Sie ein Google-Konto erstellt haben, gehen Sie auf die Web-Seite von Google Analytics erneut, um sich für Google Analytics-Service zu melden.


Jetzt ist Ihre Anmeldung für Google Analytics abgeschlossen. Dieses Tutorial wird Ihnen jedoch nicht weitere Informationen darüber geben, wie Sie den Service nutzen. Wenn Sie mehr darüber erfahren möchten, werfen Sie einen Blick auf die Dokumentation und Support-Seite von Google Analytics.


3. Installations vom "Google Analytics Bridge 2009" Joomla-Plugin

Der einfachste Weg, um den Tracking-Code von Google Analytics auf Ihrer Joomla Web-Seiten zu einfügen, ist die Installation eines Joomla-Plugin. Eines der besten Plugins die es gibt, ist das "Google Analytics Bridge 2009", das Sie von dieser Web-Seite herunterladen können. Dieses Plugin ist kompatibel mit Joomla 1.5 und Sie auch seine Seite auf Joomla Extensions besuchen.

Nun wird der Google Analytics Tracking-Code automatisch in den HTML-Code aller Ihre Joomla Web-Seiten eingefügt und beginnt zu sammeln nützliche Informationen für Sie!